

# Minutes of 7<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Board of Governors (BoG) of NIPER Hajipur held on 24<sup>th</sup> September, 2020

The  $7^{\text{th}}$  meeting of the BoG of NIPER – Hajipur was held on 24.09.2020 at 5 PM through video conferencing.

Sl. No Name of Member Designation 1. Prof. Sanjay Singh Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, BBAU, Lucknow Chairman 2. Dr. V. Ravichandiran Director – Addl. Charge, NIPER, Hajipur **Ex-officio** Member 3. Mrs. Alka Tiwari Financial Advisor and Additional Secretary, DoP, New Delhi **Ex-officio Member** Shri Rajneesh Tingal Joint Secretary (NIPER), DoP, New Delhi 4. **Ex-officio** Member 5. Dr. K. Bangarurajan Advisor - Nominee of CDSCO, DGHS, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, New Delhi Ex-officio Member. Shri Rambalak Prasad Eminent Public Person /Social Worker, 6. Patna Member 7. Prof. Tapas K Kundu Director, CDRI, Lucknow **Ex-officio Member** Registrar, V. M. Res. Foundation, Salem 8. Prof. B. Jayakar **PCI** Nominee **Ex-officio Member** 9. Dr. Amit Misra Eminent Pharmaceutical Scientist, CSIR-**CDRI**, Lucknow Member

The following Members were present:

| 10. | Shri. Shaibal Gupta          | Eminent Economist, Patna<br>Member                                  |
|-----|------------------------------|---|
| 11. | Prof. Subrata Majumdar       | Eminent Pharmaceutical Expert,<br>Bose Institute, Kolkata<br>Member |
| 12  | Dr. Ashok Sinha              | Eminent Public Person/social Worker<br>Member                       |
| 13. | Smt. Bharti Kumari<br>Paswan | Eminent Public Person/social Worker<br>Member                       |

The following business took place:

With the permission of the Hon'ble Chairman, the Director (Addl. Charge) NIPER-Hajipur welcomed all the Members to the 7<sup>th</sup> meeting of the BoG. Thereafter, the Director placed the Agenda Items, which were taken up and discussed *ad seriatim*. The resolutions passed by the BoG on each Item are as under:

#### Item No. 01/BoG-7/20

## Confirmation and action taken report of minutes of 6<sup>th</sup> BoG meeting held on 25.06.2020 (Annexure enclosed)

**Resolution**: The minutes were confirmed and action taken thereon noted by the Board.

#### Item No. 02/BoG-7/20

## Phase I Recruitment of Teaching (Faculty) and Non-teaching positions

The Director apprised the Hon'ble Members that the Phase I recruitment process for 07-Teaching and 02-Non-Teaching positions have been conducted successfully. It was informed that no suitable candidate was found for the posts of Professor in the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology and Registrar. The Board approved the names recommended for various other positions by the Selection Committee, as under:

## I. Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology:

Professor -No suitable candidate found

Assistant Professor (Gen category) - Dr. Nitesh Kumar

Assistant Professor- (OBC Category) - Dr. Santosh Kumar Guru

## II. Department of Biotechnology:

Associate Professor -Dr. Debabrata Mandal

Assistant Professor -Dr. Rupesh Kumar

# III. Department of Pharmacy Practice:

Associate Professor -Dr. Sameer Dhingra

Assistant Professor -Dr. Krishna Murti

IV. Registrar: No suitable candidate found

# V. Finance & Accounts Officer - Mr. Kumar Pankaj

## Resolution

The Board commended the Director (Additional charge) for smooth and expeditious completion of the selection process and directed to issue offer of appointments to the selected candidates. It also noted that filling up of the posts by regular incumbents will help the Institute to grow in quality and stature.

Item No. 03/BoG-7/20

Confidential

## Item No. 04/BoG-7/20

#### Miscellaneous / any other items with permission of the chair

The Board noted the Minutes of meetings of 1<sup>st</sup> Laboratory and Services, Building and Works Committee, APDC and Senate of the Institute conducted on 26<sup>th</sup> August 2020 and 31<sup>st</sup> August 2020 respectively.

## **Annexures:**

- First LSBW meeting Minutes 26.8.2020
  First Senate meeting Minutes 31.8.2020
- 3. First APDC meeting Minutes 21.9.2020

The Meeting concluded with thanks to the Chair and all the Board members.

| Name                       | Signature with Date |
|----------------------------|---------------------|
| Dr. Sanjay Singh, Chairman | Sd/-                |