Minutes of meeting of $11^{\rm th}$ Board of Governors (BoG) of NIPER Hajipur held on $1^{\rm st}$ October, 2021

The 11th meeting of the BoG of NIPER – Hajipur was held on 01.10.2021 at 6.00 PM through video conferencing.

The following Members were present:

S1. No	Name of Member	Designation
1.	Prof. Sanjay Singh	Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, BBAU, Lucknow Chairman
2.	Dr. V. Ravichandiran	Director –Addl. Charge, NIPER, Hajipur
3.	Dr K. Bangarurajan	Adviser (Regulatory), CDSCO (HQ) New Delhi-110002
4.	Prof. Tapas K Kundu	Director, CDRI, Lucknow - Member
5.	Prof. Subrata Majumdar	Eminent Pharmaceutical Expert, Bose Institute, Kolkata - Member
6.	Prof. B. Jayakar	PCI Nominee –Member
7.	Shri Rambalak Prasad	Member - Eminent Public Person / Social Worker, Patna
8.	Smt. Bharti Kumari Paswan	Eminent Public Person/Social Worker Member

Quorum of the Meeting

The Quorum of the meeting was maintained

The following business took place:

With the permission of the Hon'ble Chairman, Prof. Sanjay Singh, the Director (Addl. Charge) NIPER-Hajipur Dr. V. Ravichandiran, welcomed all the Members to the 11th meeting of BoG Meeting. All the Agenda Items were taken up and discussed *ad seriatim*. The resolutions taken by the BoG on each Item are as under:

Item No. 01/BoG-11/21

Confirmation of the Minutes and ATR of 10th BoG Meeting held on 25th June, 2021.

The minutes were confirmed by the Board.

Item No. 02/BoG-11/21

Approval and confirmation of selected candidates for teaching posts for four departments (Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical analysis, Pharmacology & Toxicology and Biotechnology) and Non-teaching posts (Registrar and Administrative Officer)

LIS	LIST OF CANDIDATES SELECTED FOR TEACHING POSTS					
S.	Post	Name of the post	Candidate selected			
No	Code					
1	T-01	Assistant Professor: Biotechnology	Dr. Abhishek Sahu			
2	T-02	Assistant Professor: Biotechnology (OBC-NCL)	Dr. Murali Kumarasamy			
3	T-03	Associate Professor: Pharmacology & Toxicology	Dr. Vipan Kumar Parihar			
4	T-04	Assistant Professor: Pharmacology & Toxicology (SC)	Dr. Sanjiv Singh			
5	<u>T-05</u>	Associate Professor: Pharmaceutical Analysis (OBC-NCL)	Dr. P. Ramalingam			
6	T-06	Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutical Analysis	None Found Suitable			
7	T-07	Associate Professor: Pharmaceutics	Dr. Animesh Ghosh			
8	T-08	Assistant Professor: Pharmaceutics (UR)	Dr. Vinod L. Gaikwad			

LIS'	LIST OF CANDIDATES SELECTED FOR NON-TEACHING POSTS					
S.	Post	Name of the post	Candidate selected			
No	Code	_				
1	NT-01	Registrar	Dr. Neeraj Upmanyu			
2	NT-03	Administrative Officer	None Found Suitable			

As per the decision, the minutes of the selection committee for Teaching and Non-Teaching posts to be circulated to the Board and if there are no comments received on or before 4th October 2021, the matter will be considered as approved. All the members authorized the Chairman, for approving the minutes of the Selection Committee for Teaching and Non-Teaching posts.

Item No. 03/BoG-11/21

Any other matter with permission of chair

Ratification of circulated agenda and resolution on

Confidential

Ratified.

The Meeting concluded with thanks to the Chair.

Director A/C NIPER-Hajipur

Name	Signature
Prof. Sanjay Singh	Sd/-